Foster Disbelief Receives Coveted Endorsement!

I’m not usually one to brag about things like this, but in this case I feel I must make an exception.  As I prepare for the relaunch of the blog, I am pleased to announce that Foster Disbelief has, as of a few mere moments ago, received one of the most sought after endorsements possible.  Try to stay calm folks.  Deep breath…

Foster Disbelief is now officially endorsed by Jesus Christ.

Shocking, isn’t it?  I know.

Now you may be wondering exactly how I got Jesus Christ, who according to the Christian religion is the only son of the almighty God, a full one third of the Holy Trinity, the so-called holy lamb of God himself, to endorse a little read progressive atheist blog that openly mocks not only the religion named for him, but also the man himself.  And believe me, I never would have thought that Jesus Christ would ever mention my blog, let alone provide me with an official endorsement of my views questioning his existence until today, when I read the story of Anna Pierre over at Dispatches from the Culture Wars.  After reading her story, I thought to myself, “self, if this obviously crazy person can get endorsed by Jesus Christ, then my little blog has a chance!”  Since, apparently, Jesus isn’t very selective in who he endorses.  I guess most people just never think to ask, otherwise I’m sure everyone would be sporting “Endorsed by Jesus Christ!” buttons and stickers.

While Anna Pierre chose flyers as the method to announce Jesus’ endorsement of her for Mayor of North Miami, I think I am going to create a little “Endorsed By Jesus” widget for my site.

Anyway, here is a pic of Anna’s flyer, while I try to chase down some other Gods to see what other endorsements I can get for Foster Disbelief!

jesus-endorsement

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

