No Religious Test for Office? *falls off chair laughing*

You know, I could probably come up with 100 reasons off the top of my head not to vote for Etchasketch Mitt Romney in November.  I hope he loses, and I hope he loses in a landslide.

But I hope this isn’t a sign of things to come in November, and I hope this isn’t why he loses.

In case you didn’t know, Mitt Romney will be giving the commencement at Liberty “University” this year.  Well, it seems that a lot of Liberty’s “students” aren’t really happy about that.

(From Dispatches from the Culture Wars)

By Friday morning, more than 700 comments had been posted on the school’s Facebook page about the Thursday announcement – a majority of them decidedly against the Chancellor Jerry Falwell Jr.’s invitation, citing that the school had taught them Mormonism isn’t part of the Christian faith.

“I can’t support Romney and I am happy I decided not to walk (in the commencement) this year,” wrote student Josh Bergmann. “Liberty University should have gotten a Christian to speak not someone who practices a cult. Shame on you Liberty University.”

I wonder how much of an issue Romney’s religion will be come November?

Leave a Reply

