Let’s Start the Day with a “Wait, What?”

Have you heard of Cindy Jacobs?  If not, you are missing out on some true insanity.  Like, did you know that she can bring dead children back to life?

 

 

Jacobs: The bible says the same power is in us that raised Christ Jesus from the dead. I see someone; you literally had a child that just died. And I speak to the spirit of death in that child in the name of Jesus and I command you to lead that child. I speak to the spirit of infirmity that caused the child’s death and I say “Live in Jesus name! Live!’ And I see a child coughing, waking up, oh we saw that in Pakistan, we saw a little boy raised from the dead, just like that. God is on the move. God is on the move!

 

Wait, what?!?  She raised a child from the dead?  Stop the presses and various other cliches, this woman is filled with the power of a living God.  Perhaps it is time for me to rethink my beliefs…..oh, wait.   No evidence you say?  And it is Cindy Jacobs making the claim.

Never mind.

(From RightWingWatch  via Dispatches from the Culture Wars)

Leave a Reply

