Be Back Tomorrow

I hope everyone had a great holiday season, no matter what you were celebrating.

I’ll be back with the new year to foster more disbelief.

Thanks to all of you who have followed the blog, commented, and liked or shared a post.  And thanks to WordPress as well.  When I first started the blog over at blog spot, I felt like I was talking to myself.  Once in a great while, a post would get picked up somewhere and I would get a bit of traffic, and then it would die back off to nothing.  The simple act of moving to WordPress raised my daily page views by a factor of ten.  Knowing that someone, anyone is actually reading your posts is great motivation.

And a big thanks to Ophelia Benson at Butterflies and Wheels, and the crew at Crooks & Liars for highlighting posts I wrote and giving me much traffic.  Thanks as well to everyone who has me listed in their blogrolls.  (In case you were wondering, if you list me, I will gladly list you, just let me know.)

Most thanks goes to my niece this year, for endless encouragement and constant pimping of my blog.  Love you!

I may be back a bit later tonight to flay Mike Huckabee over his comments about the Newtown shooting.  To get it out of the way, and so I don’t have to spend New Year’s Day talking about ghouls.   Perhaps a couple of posts to get back in the swing as well. We’ll see.

But for now, be safe tonight!

 

Leave a Reply

