And So Begins Yet Another Trip Around the Sun…

Today is the anniversary of my escape from the confines of my mother’s womb.  I have decided that I am 36 years old, and will be for the next decade or so.  I look young enough that I could probably get away with 27 or 28( 24 if I shave), but 36 is an age I can hold steady at for a while without question.

I plan to celebrate this occasion by spending a thrilling hour or so playing Skyrim, followed by six hours of sleep, and a full night of work.  I know, party animal aren’t I?  Schedule the intervention.

As embarrassing as it is to admit, I just feasted on half a box of Fruity Pebbles. I eat pretty healthy most of the time so I decided I could gorge myself on junk today.  For what it is worth, the memory of Fruity Pebbles was much more appealing than the reality.  Tomorrow morning we will return to our regularly scheduled bagel.

Leave a Reply

