Follow Up on “Desecration” Case

Hey all.  I have to take my mother to a doctors appointment at the moment, so it will take me a bit to get the article I want to write about this subject up and posted, but I wanted to get something up before I leave.

The ACLU has taken an interest in the case and the constitutionality of the law the teen is being charged under, after several people (myself included) alerted the organization to the story.  The Altoona Mirror has the story, but I believe it is hidden away behind a pay wall again/  When I return, I will quote most of the article for those who can not access it,  but I wanted to point out one comment right now.

As an outspoken atheist in a neighboring county, the words of Bedford county District Attorney Bill Higgins send a chill down my spine.

“I guess I should take solace in the fact that the liberals are mad at me – again,” Higgins said Thursday on his Facebook page. “As for this case, this troubled young man offended the sensibilities and morals of OUR community. … His actions constitute a violation of the law, and he will be prosecuted accordingly. If that tends to upset the ‘anti-Christian, ban-school-prayer, war-on-Christmas, oppose-display-of-Ten-Commandments’ crowd, I make no apologies.”

I will be back in a few hours with much more on the subject.

2 thoughts on “Follow Up on “Desecration” Case

Leave a Reply

