Crossword Puzzle HELP!!!

I can get a little more in depth here.  I’m kinda sorta addicted to crossword puzzles, and today’s either contains an error or my brain broke:

crossword

The clue in question is 34 across.  I believe the puzzle creator mixed up Alan Alda with Alan Arkin, who actually appeared in Catch-22.  I went through the cast list and can not find anyone to fit in that slot.

Here’s the same puzzle partially filled in so you can see what I’m talking about:

crossword1

 

Help?

Leave a Reply

