Preemptively Pointing Fingers

I really have nothing to say about this post at Salon.

I am a 27-year-old, politically active, progressive millennial voter. I am a political junkie; my background is political science and American history. However, if Hillary Clinton gets the nomination (a big “if”), I will likely not vote for her, and will instead write in “Bernie Sanders” … and I encourage my readers to do so as well.

I’m not going to bitch about “ideological purity.”  Not going to point out the utter futility of a write in vote for president.  Not going to take on the author’s points one at a time.  (She only supports a federal minimum wage of 12$?  Burn the witch!!!)  Nor am I going to be provocative and ask if a little bit of hidden misogyny colors the progressive backlash against Hillary.  I’m definitely not going to write a glowing piece on how Hillary Clinton is my dream president, mainly because she isn’t.  I’m not even going to ask whether possibly throwing a presidential election and handing the GOP full control of the federal government is really the best way to make a point to the Democratic party.

Nope.  Just collecting these posts.

Nothing to see here.

 

Leave a Reply

